Skip to Content

East Office

East Office of Finnish Industries was founded in Spring 2008 by 19 leading Finnish corporations to support the members in the Russian market.

Currently there are 25 equal shareholders, including Aspo, Atria, Bonava, Cargotec, Fazer Group, Fennovoima, Finnair, Fortum, Itella, Koskisen, KONE, Konecranes, Metso, Neste Oil, Nokian Tyres, Paroc, SRV, Stockmann, Stora Enso, Tikkurila, UPM-Kymmene, Valio, VR Group, Wärtsilä and YIT.

Experts from The Finnish Ministry for Foreign Affairs and the Confederation of Finnish Industries have presence in the Office board.

Primary tasks of East Office

Contacts with decision makers: political leadership, public servants, business.

Understanding Russia: analyses of the economic, social and political development, trainings and briefings

Back top top